2016 Election Results

The voting period of the 2016 ACP EC election is over. Thanks to all those who have taken the time to vote for the new ACP EC members. Bylaw 5 of the ACP Bylaws dictates the election procedure and rules. In this election, we aimed to run an election for three new regular members to a four-year term.

As set out in the bylaws, an Election Committee was formed, consisting of Willem-Jan van Hoeve (Secretary to the ACP, chair) and Guido Tack. The voting period was from August 9th to September 1st, 2016. The ACP had 231 members when the elections started, and a total of 133 votes were received. The result of the elections was as follows:

Candidate Votes
Charlotte Truchet 81
Claude-Guy Quimper 80
Maria Garcia de la Banda77
Michele Lombardi 65
Carlos Ansotegui 59

The newly elected EC members are confirmed by the Election Committee as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Maria Garcia de la Banda
  • Claude-Guy Quimper
  • Charlotte Truchet

On behalf of the ACP, the Executive Committee would like to congratulate those elected, and thank all candidates who took part in the election.

The new ACP Executive Committee will start operating in January 2017 and consist of the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Alan Frisch
  • Maria Garcia de la Banda
  • Christophe Lecoutre
  • Laurent Michel
  • Nina Narodytska
  • Claude-Guy Quimper
  • Charlotte Truchet

The new ACP EC will appoint the President, the Conference Coordinator, the Secretary and the Treasurer.

Many thanks to Pierre Flener, Willem-Jan van Hoeve and Guido Tack for their contributions to the ACP and the CP community at large during their past terms of office!