2012 Election Results

The voting period of the 2012 ACP EC election is over. Thanks to all those who have taken the time to vote for the new ACP EC members. Bylaw 5 of the ACP Bylaws (see www.a4cp.org) dictates the election procedure and rules. In this election, we aimed to run an election for three new regular members to a four-year term.

As set out in the bylaws, an Election Committee was formed and chaired by Jimmy Lee, Secretary to the ACP. The others members were: Yves Deville, Barry O'Sullivan, Helmut Simonis and Peter Stuckey. The voting period was from August 10th to 31st, 2012. A total of 86 votes were received. The newly elected EC members are confirmed by the Election Committee as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Pierre Flener
  • Willem-Jan van Hoeve
  • Guido Tack

On behalf of the ACP, the Executive Committee would like to congratulate those elected, and thank all candidates who took part in the election.

By ACP Bylaw 4.8, Barry O'Sullivan will serve as Past President on the new ACP Executive Committee, which will start operating in January, 2013, and consist of the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Yves Deville
  • Pierre Flener
  • Willem-Jan van Hoeve
  • Barry O'Sullivan (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Thomas Schiex
  • Helmut Simonis
  • Guido Tack
  • Roland Yap

The new ACP EC will appoint the Conference Coordinator, the Secretary and the Treasurer.

Many thanks to John Hooker, Barry O'Sullivan and Peter Stuckey for their contributions to the ACP and the CP community at large during their past terms of office!

Election Details

Number of ballots cast: 86

Candidate Votes
Pierre Flener45
Willem-Jan van Hoeve44
Guido Tack38
Laurent Michel36
Alan Frisch31
Fahiem Bacchus29
Christine Solnon18