2014 Election Results

The voting period of the 2014 ACP EC election is over. Thanks to all those who have taken the time to vote for the new ACP EC members. Bylaw 5 of the ACP Bylaws (see www.a4cp.org) dictates the election procedure and rules. In this election, we aimed to run an election for four new regular members to a four-year term.

As set out in the bylaws, an Election Committee was formed and chaired by Willem-Jan van Hoeve, Secretary to the ACP. The other members were Helmut Simonis and Guido Tack. The voting period was from August 1st to September 1st, 2014. The ACP had 261 members when the elections started, and a total of 152 votes were received. The result of the elections was as follows:

Candidate Votes
Nina Narodytska 86
Laurent Michel 83
Christophe Lecoutre 77
Alan Frisch 69
Steve Prestwich 69
Berthe Choueiry 61

The tie for the fourth position was resolved by a coin toss, which the ACP secretary performed together with a notary public.

The newly elected EC members are confirmed by the Election Committee as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Alan Frisch
  • Christophe Lecoutre
  • Laurent Michel
  • Nina Narodytska

On behalf of the ACP, the Executive Committee would like to congratulate those elected, and thank all candidates who took part in the election.

By ACP Bylaw 4.8, Helmut Simonis will serve as Past President on the new ACP Executive Committee, which will start operating in January 2015, and consist of the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Pierre Flener
  • Alan Frisch
  • Willem-Jan van Hoeve
  • Christophe Lecoutre
  • Laurent Michel
  • Nina Narodytska
  • Helmut Simonis (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Guido Tack

The new ACP EC will appoint the President, the Conference Coordinator, the Secretary and the Treasurer.

Many thanks to Yves Deville, Thomas Schiex, Helmut Simonis and Roland Yap for their contributions to the ACP and the CP community at large during their past terms of office!