Early Career Researcher Award

The ACP Early Career Researcher Award is awarded every year to a researcher who has completed their PhD at least 2 years and at most 8 years before the year of the competition, with a scientific track record showing great promise in the area of Constraint Programming.

The award was established in 2021 after a proposal by Prof. Eugene Freuder to the ACP. Prof. Freuder has provided seed funding for the award by the donation of the monetary portion of his 2020 IJCAI Research Excellence Award to the ACP.

The award, in the form of a certificate, is presented at the CP conference, where the winning researcher will be invited to give a plenary talk. The award includes a cash prize of 500 euros, plus free registration for the conference.

The 2024 call closed on 14 June.

Previous recipients of this award are:

Year Recipient Affiliation
2023 Ciaran McCreesh University of Glasgow
2022 Kuldeep Meel National University of Singapore
2021 Ferdinando Fioretto Syracuse University, USA